GF and DF Peanut Sauce Linguini – satay sauce?

Sometimes a girl just gets a craving for some serious flavor, whether that is Chinese or Thai or something in between… it seems ya get a flavor rolling around in your mind and it just HAS to be made! Since going GF I have seriously missed my favorite flavor dishes… this one seems to satisfy :)

Peanut Sauce (to be served over or mixed with Thai Kitchen Brand Rice Linguini)

1  shallot minced or about an 1/8 of a red onion (found that to be YUMMY in a pinch, and now I prefer it)
1 garlic clove minced
6 tablespoons of coconut milk
1/4 cup of peanut butter – i like using the natural chunky for this, but creamy is good too
2 tablespoons of peanut oil
1 teaspoon of sugar or 2 to taste (some like it sweeter)
1 teaspoon of red curry paste – I use the Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste brand – it is GF
1 big box of Thai Kitchen Rice Linguini or Thai Kitchen Stir Fry Noodle

Optionals :

16 oz. white chicken breast or shrimp – leave out if going vegan or vegetarian, can also use Firm Tofu

diagonal sliced carrots or matchstick carrots

mushrooms

Pea Pods

Prepare optional veggies and set aside. (typically, I use all the veggies)

I begin by putting a pot of water on to boil for the ‘pasta’, then I use my handy dandy mini chopper (2cup) to make my sauce. I simply toss all the sauce ingredients in and blend until relatively smooth. Now, I taste test (can’t help myself) LOL

I then begin warming my cast iron dutch oven or if you are fortunate to have a wok, that would be awesome too. In the boiling water pot, Follow the directions for the ‘pasta’..boil water then add pasta and turn off heat, cover and let sit while you Stir Fry your vegetables in the dutch oven or wok.

Finish up by adding the Sauce to the veggies and either serving over pasta or mix it all together and serve.

Enjoy!

Note:

* Sauce must be use within 3 days.

* If it has been refrigerated, bring to room temperature and stir vigorously.

* You may have to add a little peanut oil or water to thin the sauce.

4 Responses

  1. Oh yeah!!! Sounds like a REALLY yummy dish!! Mmmmmm!!! Thanks for visiting my site today!!

  2. Hi,

    Here’s a magazine you should know about. It’s called La Cucina Italiana and it’s the U.S. edition of Italy’s oldest and most popular cooking magazine. It’s all about cooking traditional & modern Italian dishes using healthy, fresh and seasonal ingredients. (Thankfully, it’s for chefs of all levels.) I’m looking to spread the word, and if you’d like to take a look, I’d be delighted to send you a free media subscription. Here’s the site. http://www.lacucinaitalianamagazine.com. Also, if you want to host a recipe contest, we can provide the winner with a free subscription as well. Some ideas for the contest are:

    – Momma’s homemade spaghetti sauce

    – The tastiest organic Italian soup for fall weather

    – Gelato to chill for

    – Holidays in the homeland…the most authentic – and delicious – Italian holiday dish

    If you’d like to receive the magazine, please send your contact information to me at Vickie@reynoldspublicrelations.com. Thanks!

  3. This sounds like a great recipe to work with my new dutch oven. Thanks!

  4. Thanks for good post

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

