2 flour buttery blonde brownies – gluten free, dairy free

I am not so sure I can call these blonde brownies, but oh my they are good.

I need to go to the store as I am getting low on a few flours. All I have in my pantry at this moment is a little bit of cornstarch, 1 cup cornmeal, about a cup of buckwheat, some rice flour and soy flour…. so, these bars were rolling around on my tongue and we made it happen!

These bars used only 2 flours and they turned out Wonderful! (In my opinion) Judge for yourself!

brownie1?1

tender, chewy and yummy — just the way I like my cake type of bars.

I did not frost them as I thought they were yummy enough the way there are… typically my family knows something is gluten free if it isn’t covered in frosting -LOL- I just prefer some things plain. This still does not stop them from devouring most of the pan!

2 flour-blonde brownie bars

1c rice flour

1/2 c soy flour

2 tsp Baking Powder

1/2 tsp sea salt

1 stick dairy free margarine or butter

1c. brown sugar packed

1 tsp vanilla

3 eggs

1c chopped nuts (optional)

preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease a 9×13 pan.

Cream butter*, sugar, eggs and vanilla. Add remaining ingredients and mix well. Dough should be pretty smooth, but thick. Spread into 9×13. Pop into oven and bake for 15-20 minutes or until top is golden and edges pull away from the pan nice. (I love chewy edges) Cool and enjoy!

Oh yes, please note……The dough is very sticky and thick and be careful not to overbake.. they lose the texture fast.

You can frost if you wish, but I enjoy them just the way they are *winks*

You can find more yummies at Healthyfishies

WE HAVE ADDED FROSTING!!!!!! Updated 22 January

2 thoughts on “2 flour buttery blonde brownies – gluten free, dairy free

Leave a Reply

