Gluten Free Flour Baking Mix (Bette Hagman’s ?)

I don’t know if you are like me, but it seems that I will find some awesome recipe online to try and then it will call for something like 1 1/2 cups Bette Hagman’s Flour Mix. Being new to the “Gluten Free Loop” I was clueless. So, after digging around for a cool recipe, I would get disappointed and just forget it.
Well, long story short… the other day, it dawned on me. “Why didn’t I ever just dig around and find the darn flour mix?”
sheesh.
So, I did and then I adjusted/changed it to add the xanthan gum so I don’t have to try to remember to add that… and now it is on my blog, so I will NEVER lose the recipe again. LOL

Gluten Free Flour Mix ~ Bette Hagman’s (I think?)

Brown Rice Flour ~ 6 cups (i think Bette Hagman’s is supposed to be just plain white rice flour, but I like brown and it works fine)
Potato Flour ~ 2 cups
Tapioca Starch ~ 1 cup
Xanthan gum ~ 9 tsps. (one per cup of flour)

Use cup for cup for regular flour.

Leave a Reply

