almond pie crust

Heaven! I think I am in heaven–

I had been trying to make a decent pie crust for awhile, but I just have not been all that enthusiastic about my results. …BUT, we now have a no-roll pie crust that works for a bottom crust open top pies. This, makes me happy… I am dreaming of dairy free chocolate silky pies and with this crust, IT will be DREAMY!!

Almond Pie Crust

1 1/2 c. almond flour or almond meal
1/2 c. tapioca flour or tapioca starch -same stuff
4 Tbs. melted butter, margarine or whatever makes your tummy happy… maybe earthbalance buttery sticks?
4 Tbs. honey, agave syrup/nectar or maple syrup

Mix together thoroughly, pat it into a 9″ pie plate and Bake 10-12 minutes in a preheated 350F oven. Cool and fill with your favorite one-crust pie filling. Deeelish!

One thought on “almond pie crust

Leave a Reply

